关于我们

山寨城市是一家公民技术开发及影响力控股的社会企业,专注于为社会发展领域中的机构或社群提供信息化解决方案、产品及服务,旨在释放有意投放社会发展项目的社会资本。

...我们是社会企业

我们希望既为世界带来正面的影响力又拥有高效的盈利模式。更为准确的来讲,我们一直努力不懈的目标就是为发展中地区的社群建立数据的读写能力及金融的读写能力,加上分布式账本技术(DLT)为不同发展中的持份者带来的参与性,我们希望能够解决各种社会发展社区及市场中的问题。

我们一直研发各种工具及战略,目的是在2030年前填补联合国可持续发展目标中的资本缺口。一方面,我们相信信息技术带来的市场透明化能够有效释放投资资本;另一方面,以区块链技术带来的参与性社会金融解决方案则令基层社群的资本更容易进入SDG市场。最终双管齐下解决资本缺口的问题。

山寨资本是一个由影响力投资及慈善创投机构所组成的网络,此网络与山寨城市密切合作,对社会金融及社会资本从新定义。我们的目标是以影响力战略及影响力评估为核心,支持主流资产管理机构加入联合国可持续发展目标资本领域中。

我们的团队

每一个山寨城市的成员都希望为人们带来正面的改变,并且以他们的理想上的激情、文化触觉上的敏锐及对多元社会开放的态度。我们的团队结合世界上少有的经验组合,包括社区营造、数据科学、教育、战略规划、商业设计、城乡发展及影响力评估等。

林达与Chris Gee作为公司的创始人引领着团队的愿景。他们两位创始人在前十余年间一直共同合作,在社会发展项目中植入草根创新,或者有着中国特定文化背景的“山寨文化”:由地方社群自定义的创造和创新精神,及自下而上集合智慧的时代精神。

林达博士

首席执行官

Chris Gee

首席运营官

​知识产权主管

陈科豪

​拓展总监

Harris Li

软件工程师

戴思洁

首席发展研究员(社会发展)

Brian Leung

影响力分析师(金融统计)

叶蕾

行政主管

陈佩玲

发展研究员(社会工作)

徐敏

发展研究员(社会工作)

高沓峯

财务总监

​张天欣

运营总监(影响力评估)

林挺

产品总监(城乡发展)

李佳

发展研究员(社会发展)

邓东宁

影响力分析师(公共卫生)

郑婷

发展研究员(城乡发展)

010_Time Voucher_Hong Kong.jpg

ABOUT

Shanzhai City is a social development technology holdings company, focused on creating data solutions, products, and services to unlock capital for sustainable development, for both enterprise and grassroots-level clients and users.  

Grass Roots Social Innovation

Will Change the World

Shanzhai City was inspired by the raw creative power of informal economies and grassroots communities that innovate out of necessity to make their lives better – on their own terms – to address needs where mainstream markets fail and centralized systems often lose efficacy.  We believe that by catalyzing the energy at the fringes of society and empowering grassroots communities with tools to build data literacy, improve financial inclusion, and coordinate collaborative intentions that we will see the end of poverty and social exclusion in our lifetime. 

jump.jpg

Shanzhai City and the United Nations

2030 Sustainable Development Goals

We aim to be profitable by doing good for the planet.  More specifically, our thesis is to build both data literacy and financial literacy for people in developing markets using distributed ledger technology (DLT) to enable multi-stakeholder participation as the basis to solve widespread problems across different types of developing communities and markets. 

 

With our tools and strategies, we seek to close the 2030 SDG funding gap by bringing data that can unlock investment mandates, and also activating grassroots capital through innovative blockchain-based participatory social finance solutions.   

Meet Shanzhai City!

Each team member at Shanzhai City is driven to bring positive change to people’s lives with compassion, sensitivity, and an open heart. We do so by combining expertise in community building, data science, education, strategic planning, business design, urban and rural development and social impact metrics.

 

Our vision is led by co-founders Tat Lam and Chris Gee, who have been working together for over the past decade in social development by incorporating the grassroots nature of China’s “shanzhai” culture — creativity and innovation defined by local need and the zeitgeist of collective bottom-up intelligence.

Chris Gee

Co-Founder, Director

COO

Tat Lam

Co-Founder, Chairman

CEO

Helmuth Aberer

Non-Executive Director

Howie Chan

Director

Head of Growth

Peter Ko

Director of Finance

Yei Lei

Administrative Manager, China

Christina Law

Administrative Manager, Hong Kong

Sandra Tai

Director of Research 

Jessica Cheung

Director of Product

Louise Lai

Head of Singapore

Tim Lin

Head of China

Advisory City

Dr. Shaun Conway

Chairman, ixo.foundation, Switzerland, Technical Advisor

Will Ruddick

Founder, Grassroots Economics, Kenya, Economic Advisor 

Michael Zargham

Founder, BlockScience, USA

Systems Engineer Advisor

Pei Yeing Ong

Director General at Guangdong JSY Foundation, Impact Investment Advisor

James Hsu

Technology Lawyer, Silicon Valley

IP Advisor

David Deeths

Director, Strategic Programs & Operations, VMware, Silicon Valley, Business Advisor

Zaid Al-Ali

Human Right Lawyer, Middle East
Humanitarian Rights Advisor 

Mary Young

Global Health and Child Development, CDRF, World Bank, China, Brazil, Social Development Advisor

Amos Tan

Senior Director of Corporate Solutions TVI, Singapore, SG Government Relations Advisor

James Leung

Chairman, Executive Director, IDCC, Hong Kong, Social Services Advisor

huawei-woman-microentrepreneur.JPG

Unit 19-137, City Plaza 3,

14 Taikoo Wan Road

Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong

 

Tel: +852 3565 6115

Fax: +852 3565 6114

E-mail: info@shanzhai.city

Shanzhai City 2020